Danielle hollis
Executive director

Danielle joined Water Street Studios in September of 2015 after completing her Masters in Nonprofit Management from DePaul University. Since joining the team at Water Street Studios Danielle has fundraised over $300,000 to support and enhance current and new programs at Water Street Studios. Danielle is an active participant in events that support the local community. She is a board member of Chillinois, the Chicago chapter of the Young Farmers Coalition. She enjoys riding her bike, growing food, and spending time with family and friends. 


karine bauch
director of education

Karine Bauch joined the Water Street Studios team as the Director of Education in June of 2016. Previously, she was director of The Learning Vine in Naperville and ran her own art instruction company, Masterpiece Art Instruction. She has taught art classes locally and online for 16 years and now enjoys mentoring art teachers and students at Water Street Studios

Her degree in Illustration from Fashion Institute of Technology helped refine her drawing and painting skills. Her other interests include paper marbling, guitar, piano, and singing. She lives in North Aurora with her husband and two sons.


jaime gutierrez
events & facilities manager

Jaime arrived at Water Street Studios in January of 2015 and soon realized he was the only non-artist on the staff. He quickly developed a deep appreciation for this community of creators and their work. He is dedicated to providing a clean, comfortable, and well-lit atmosphere to support the creative process. As the Events Manager, he strives to provide unique experiences outside the usual offerings.

Jaime is a husband, father, mobile DJ, trivia host, and podcaster. He loves soccer. A bit too much, perhaps.


Board of Directors 

Steve Newman, Christine McFadden, Stacey Sargent, Ramon Bassett, Richard DeVeau, Buzz Miller, Kurt Hagemann

Gallery Committee

Steve Sherrell, Rebecca Allen, David Wensel, Richard DeVeau, Kathy Mc Donald, Angela Wilson, Georgia Schwender, Amy Schoenthal